helpsaveoursoaps

An All My Children & One Life to Live Event!

Posted on: April 9, 2013


Hey guys I wanted to make sure you had all seen this!

Z100 radio station is doing  a special event celebrating the relaunch of America’s favorite stories,
One Life To Live and All My Children, on April 25 at 7pm ET!

They’re giving soap fans a chance to preview their premiere episodes before anyone else, meet their favorite cast members and sit in for a special, intimate Q&A session! And they’re going to stream it live! Plus, one lucky attendee will win a walk-on role!

While I love this event I am kind of worried about them showing the premiere episode before it airs for all to see!
I am afraid parts will be spoiled and after we have all worked so hard and waited for what seemed to be forever to see our shows
I want for us to be able to  experience the same magic as those lucky enough to live in NY and get to go to this event will!
So if you feel this way too please take a minute to ask PP how they will ensure the first episodes won’t be spoiled,
is there a STRONG non-disclosure contract or something of that nature.
or
my thread I started there https://www.facebook.com/OneLifeToLive/posts/10152744447825154?comment_id=40368233&offset=0&total_comments=1&notif_t=feed_commentAMC tweet  http://clicktotweet.com/Dt8Gy
OLTL tweet  http://clicktotweet.com/du87r
Z100 http://clicktotweet.com/gdfaE

Please note that I am not trying to be disrespectful to Prospect Park, just looking out for the thousands of fans
who will not get to see this at the event and don’t want it spoiled for them in any way 🙂

Now on another note, check it out Sal Stowers (Cassandra Foster AMC) now has a FB fan page,
she only has 39 likes at the time of this post, I think we can get those numbers up for her, what do you think?
https://www.facebook.com/xoSalStowers
2 Responses to "An All My Children & One Life to Live Event!"

I don’t think it’s something to worry about. If you don’t want spoilers, stay away from blogs that are AMC related.

We got our show back, worrying about spoilers on the first episode seems a bit much.

if they do not make them sign a non disclosure agreement it will not just be on AMC related blogs, it will be everywhere. I have been fighting for these shows
since April 14th, 2011 and I do not want them spoiled. I do not have the option to stay off all social media from the 25th to the 29th. There are many things that are going to happen in that first episode and for it to get spoiled will be devastating! I understand if you do not feel this way, in that case this task is not for you. It is for others who feel the same way.
Hope you have a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

All My Children & One Life to Live rise again!!

The day AMC & OLTL air on Hulu, Hulu+ and iTunesApril 29th, 2013
The big day is here. grab your popcorn and saddle up folks the shows are about to start!!

previous tasks

Soapsaversunite, us on twitter

Previous Posts

