helpsaveoursoaps

2 nights before Christmas

Posted on: December 23, 2012


It was 2 nights before Christmas and all thru the house,
it’s looking like Christmas right down to the mouse.
The stockings were hung on the chimney with care,
duct tape and scotch tape, and garland for flair.

The children were nestled, all snug in their beds,
while visions of mom’s/mimi’s house danced in their head.
Momma on the couch,  and the dogs running around,
anxiously awaiting the wonderful family sound.

When out in the road there arose such a clatter,
I sprang from my couch to see what was the matter.
Away to the door I did spring,
tripping an falling over a darn piece of string.

Limping and cursing I go to the door, and
all I see is Christmas decor. No one in sight,
not a sole anywhere, oh well, skip it,
I dont care.

Soon Christmas eve will be here and my family will come,
they soon will arrive one by one.
I hear a car door, I run to see,
open the door,  I can’t see a thing,

then what do my ears hear on a slip of the wind?
Katryna and Corey with a bun in the oven,
saying nothing beats moms house, and all the lovin’

Hugs,  kisses and talking all round,
what a wonderful noise,
what a wonderful sound.

Now we wait, for you know who,
Jeromy and Kayla and little Levi too,
soon all will be together, minus one it’s true,
oh don’t you love when your house becomes a zoo?

Kids and grand kids, well just one right now,
but my daughters expecting so not long now.
Soon you will hear me scream for joy,
when we find out,
a girl or a boy.

Just want to say as I bid thee farewell
Christmas is family…god bless… Noel

written by me…Kymba 🙂
LOL Hope you enjoyed this little silly ode to Christmas with my kids ❤ to you all, Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays 🙂

2 Responses to "2 nights before Christmas"

Merry Christmas to you Kymba!! Loved your ode to Christmas it was very cute,funny too! 🙂

Thanks April. Don’t know what got into me, must be all the Christmas shows 🙂
Have a Merry Christmas to you and your family 🙂

Leave a Reply

All My Children & One Life to Live rise again!!

The day AMC & OLTL air on Hulu, Hulu+ and iTunesApril 29th, 2013
The big day is here. grab your popcorn and saddle up folks the shows are about to start!!

previous tasks

Soapsaversunite, us on twitter

Like us on Facebook

Previous Posts

