helpsaveoursoaps

Episodes #5 of OLTL and #2 AMC

Posted on: September 3, 2013


Good morning guys, as most of you have probably heard OLTL production has been put on hold until the lawsuit with ABC has been settled.
Right now I am not too worried about this, AMC goes back into production at some point this month meaning OLTL would still be on hiatus.
Hopefully before AMC is done with production they will have reached an end to the lawsuit and they will smoothly transition into OLTL production
and season 2 of both show.  I understand your frustration but we must remain calm. I have feelers out to my sources so please be patient.
One of them is a very busy guy LOL ;)

Also remember that OLTL is Jeff’s favorite show so he will move heaven and earth to see it back into production. They are new at this,
they are going to hit snags along the way we need to let them work them out without ripping them apart at the seams.
It shames me to see so called soap fans attacking PP and calling on people to boycott anything to do with them.
They need to see that we support them not that when things don’t go the way we want we attack the very ones bringing
us our shows again.

This just in from our good friend John Larsen…

UPDATE: Prospect Park has announced that production of One Life to Live will remain on hold until a lawsuit with ABC is resolved.

FROM ERIKA: “When these issues are worked out between Prospect Park and ABC/Disney, we will resume, but unfortunately there is no timetable. I sincerely thank all of you for watching and supporting us and keep your fingers crossed for a speedy resolution.”

PS: Key Words: “WILL resume.”

So in light of this I would like for everyone to go to the Official OLTL page https://www.facebook.com/OneLifeToLive
and post some positive, supportive, comments. (If you cannot be supportive please don’t comment.)
After posting leave the page, Don’t battle with those that want to tear down all PP has done they are not worth the effort. Just
show PP that we support them and  can wait if that is what we have to do.
Seasons, 2 episodes a week, it does not matter we just want our show to continue.

And here is an easy tweet to do as well in support of PP.
http://clicktotweet.com/RSncF

One to spread Erika’s support
http://clicktotweet.com/aGea6

And for those that want to let ABC have it a little, there is one for that too!
http://clicktotweet.com/9DTRs

Now here is today’s episodes of AMC and OLTL

AMC #2

OLTL #5

5 Responses to "Episodes #5 of OLTL and #2 AMC"

Honestly , I enjoy both shows but I have watched OLTL since I was a teen in 1964. I couldn’t wait to get home to watch it. Vicki/Nikki was my favorite! It felt like I lost a family when ABC cancelled the show. I never once watched the replacement shows. Shame on ABC for blocking the show now. The fans did not want to see the shows cancelled and did not want the replacements. The Lord family put the fun in dysfunctional LOL Who doesn’t love Todd? Now Allison is back wreaking havoc. I even quit watching General Hospital when the other shows bit the dust. I was just tired of the Sonny Corinthos and Connie crap. No does DID like Erika/Vicki. Love you and hope to see you back soon.

I just want to say I am soooo grateful for having these shows back. I have enjoyed each one on Hulu and on repeating them on OWN as well. Truly, these shows left a deep void when they were gone and I am just thrilled to have them back even if it’s not 5 days a week and we actually have to wait for new shows. Yikes!!! However, I am happy and grateful! ♥

Nothing left to do but wait. I have never watched replacement shows when they were tossed from ABC, and was thrilled to watch on HULU. It was very convenient, as I watched both half hour shows at once on Monday. I have been watching AMC and OLTL since its inception, when my now middle aged children were in the playpen, lol ! Looking forward to resolution soon, Best Wishes !

I think u need to get Oprah to keep it on her channel. I love being able to watch it on own instead of the computer. You get to fast forward all commercials and enjoy amc. C’mon Oprah, keep it on own!

You have to realize that Oprah only runs the shows on her channel, she does not produce them.
The ratings were better than previously aired programming so I don’t see it being a problem for her
to run second run on her network once the second season is ready. When that time comes if she doesn’t continue them
and they are not on tv we can make a plea then :)

Leave a Reply

All My Children & One Life to Live rise again!!

The day AMC & OLTL air on Hulu, Hulu+ and iTunesApril 29th, 2013
The big day is here. grab your popcorn and saddle up folks the shows are about to start!!

previous tasks

Soapsaversunite, us on twitter

  • Our task for this week (providing nothing comes up) is a very easy one. If you recall last week we sent emails to... fb.me/2NZxtU4hM~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 15 hours ago
  • @hulu when will the discussion boards be back up and running?~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 18 hours ago
  • Good morning everyone :) I hope you all enjoyed your weekend!! Our task for this week (providing nothing comes... fb.me/1mMFoDjHV~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 19 hours ago
  • Have you gotten around to sending your email yet? No? What are you waiting for? :) Hit it now please :) ABC is... fb.me/1CREHJxZa~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 6 days ago
  • Hey night owls, have you done the task yet? fb.me/1DrSmFF6P~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 1 week ago

Previous Posts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

